Prof. Sandra Díaz elected a member of the Future Earth Science Committee

The International Science Council (ISC) announced the members of the first Science Committee for Future Earth, a new 10-year research programme on global sustainability. 

The Committee will make recommendations on new and existing projects, and emerging priorities for research. It will oversee the transition of the International Geosphere-Biosphere Programme (IGBP), the International Human Dimensions Programme (IHDP) and Diversitas activities into Future Earth, secure strong partnership with the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP) community and provide guidance on new activities for Future Earth.

The Committee will comprise 18 members and encompasses the diversity of disciplines and expertise needed to address global environmental change in all its dimensions, including natural and social sciences, humanities and engineering. 

The full list of members is available here.